Jack Russell Terrier Mix Adult

Hi! I'm Pip and I'm pleased to make your acquaintance!

I'm a 5 year old guy who was surrendered to a local shelter for unknown reasons. I was kept in a small outdoor pen all of my life - until now! I've quickly learned that being an inside dog is WAAAYYYY better than being outside 24/7! I feel like I'm finally getting to be the dog that I was born to be!

As expected, I am heartworm positive. Don't let that scare you off though - Underdog Ranch is treating the heartworms with what is called the "Slow kill method". I've already finished my 30 day regimen of antibiotics, and am now on my every two week regimen of a specific heartworm preventative - for the next 3 months. After that - I will be on Heartgard Plus - another/different heartworm preventative - once a month and be tested in a year. Hopefully at that time I will be heartworm negative! Underdog Ranch provides all of the preventatives to my adoptive family free of charge.

I'm a pretty special guy - a little shy at first but within a few hours I completely warm up to people. I didn't get a whole lot of people interaction living in a pen - but along with other cool things about being out of that pen is that I've discovered that people are pretty awesome! I absolutely LOVE attention! Oh - and I think toys are the greatest invention ever!

Since I'm learning to live in a house, I'm crated at night. I'm getting the hang of house-training - especially with consistency and repetition. I also eat in my crate.

I have a pretty high energy level and will do best in a home with another dog, an active person or family and a fenced yard.  Daily expenditure of my energy is the key to me being happy - and you!!

I love the resident dog in my foster home. She and I chase each other around the yard - what a blast!

My adoption fee is $150. I've been neutered and am up to date with vaccinations. As stated above, I've also started my heartworm treatment and all of my medication will come with me along with a schedule of when to give them.



Chiweenie (Chihuahua/Dachshund Mix Adult

Hello there! My name is Ariel and I'm a 3 year old 20 pound Chiweenie - Chihuahua/Dachshund mix gal.

As rescue dogs, we all have stories to tell - and I'm no different! I was rescued from a local shelter VERY pregnant - rescued one day and had my 5 pups the very next day! Everything was going great until some new rescue pups came into my foster home and unknown to anyone were carrying Parvo! Even though my pups and I never came in contact with those pups - we all ended up with it and 2 of my puppies passed away. Somehow I got lucky and 3 of my pups and I made it through treatment and are doing really well! My pups aren't old enough to be adopted yet - but I'm raring and ready to go!

I'm a pretty shy gal and will take a little bit for me to trust you. I was dumped at the shelter, ready to give birth. That place is HORRIBLE - so loud, everyone running around like crazy, dogs barking and howling - and there I was. I just wanted to crawl into a hole and have my puppies in peace. Thankfully Underdog Ranch came along and took me in.

I've slowly started to trust my foster family - especially now since my puppies have started the weaning process. Truthfully - I just want to be my own dog, get to know what love is all about, and live a fairly quiet life.

I won't be adopted out into an environment with children under the age of 12 years old. Their activity levels are just too much for a shy girl like me.

I am heartworm negative, up to date with vaccinations, and will be spayed very soon. My adoption fee is $250.



Spaniel/Hound Mix Puppy

Hi there!  My name is Chloe and I'm a 4 month old Spaniel/Hound mix (we think).  My Mom was in the rescue, so we know her part of things!  My Dad however - he's in the wind and no one knows lol!

I'm a typical pup - I love to run and play!  Oh - and eat.  I have a medium energy level - pretty "normal" for a pup my age.  I will do best in a home with active people - I definitely need a way to run off some energy daily.  A fenced in yard would be best, but we can talk about that.

I'm crate trained and doing well with house training as long as I'm taken outside on a consistent basis.  I'm a sweet gal and when I'm tired out, I love to snuggle.  Oh - and I know how to "sit" for rewards!

I won't be adopted out into an environment with children under the age of 6 years old.  Small/young children often don't understand that they must treat me with care!

I've been dewormed and am up to date with age-appropriate vaccinations.  I'm much too young and small to be spayed yet.  My adoption fee is $350 and $100 will be refunded to my forever family once they have me spayed - typically around 6 months of age.



Red Nose Pitbull Adult

My name is Scarlett and here is my story!

I turned 2 years old in February of 2020. Shortly thereafter, I made my way to the United States from Qatar! Yes! Qatar! I was born there and abandoned as a puppy. I was living in a crowded shelter as a dog whose breed is basically illegal there.

I was rescued, received my vaccinations, and even have my very own passport!

As a result of my negligent upbringing and life in the shelter, I was always scared there. Scared of what would happen to me and scared because I never received much attention and never felt love. I sure do love my foster Mom though! I've learned to trust her and now she tells me it's time for me to trust others and find my forever home.

I know it's probably going to be a long process, but I also know that I am VERY willing to try and I DEFINITELY want my very own forever home. So - if you promise to take it slow with me, I promise to try really hard to make any meeting a potential match.

I am a VERY sweet girl ever but I just need to gain some self confidence I've been around other dogs and interacted well with them.

I won't be adopted out into an environment with children under the age of 16. I am not used to the activity levels of children and will not do well with a lot of noise and quick movements.

I've been spayed, am heartworm negative and am up to date with vaccinations. My adoption fee is $250.